Skip to product information
1 of 1

【LP】Koo Voo - Koo Voo -2LP-

【LP】Koo Voo - Koo Voo -2LP-

Regular price ¥5,500 JPY
Regular price Sale price ¥5,500 JPY
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Blue Noteとサインも交わす日本が世界に誇るジャズトランペット奏者: 黒田 卓也 a.k.a. Kooと、Chimp Beamsの中核としても知られ97年からNYを拠点に活動を続けるDJ/プロデューサー: 綾部マリヒト a.k.a. Vooによるユニット=Koo Vooによるフルアルバム『Koo Voo』が限定アナログフォーマットでリリース。


2008年結成の伝説のグループMain Spaceのメンバーとして出会った二つの才能の、15年に及ぶ刺激的な音楽交流の軌跡がパックされた作品になっている。

黒田卓也の鮮烈的なトランペットプレイがリードし、アフロ・ジャズファンク x ヒップホップな世界を展開する「Yellow Lamp (Intro) 」に始まり、まるでSky HIgh Productionサウンドとアフロ・リズム、ハウス、ビートダウンが融合したようなハイブリッドサウンドを聞かせる「Taillight」、メロー・エレクトリックな音の巡りと生演奏~ダンスビートの有機的な融合が刺激的な「Shabom Ball」、ヒップホップやダブな耳をもロックするメローグルーヴ「7th String」、黒光りしたエレピや艶やかでボトムラインもグルーヴィーなジャズファンク「Corner Midnight」、NYのシンガーソングライターCorey Kingの魅力的なヴォーカルがFeat.された淡いジャズソウル「Pendulum」、そしてラストのDJ Spinnaによる「Nocturnal Leaf」のメロー・バウンシーな絶品RMXまで11曲を収録。

魅惑のフレージングから変幻自在のソロプレイまで巡らせる黒田卓也のトランペットプレイ、綾部によるMPC 60 & 1000を主体にしたビート/グルーヴ、ローズ、ベース、パーカッションなどの多彩な楽器演奏/プロダクションが、スリリングな融合が織り成す、NY/ブルックリンの最新/最深部が育み産み落とした新時代のジャズ・サウンドがここに。

A playful music project by Koo a.k.a. Takuya Kuroda and Voo a.k.a. Marihito Ayabe (Chimp Beams, Loop Diary) both from Brooklyn, NY. The two met as members of Main Space (started in 2008), an experimental rock band, and hit it off because of their musicality. Amid each other's extremely busy schedules, they had a series of music sessions in their spare time to give each other updates on their recent activities. After 11 years, the album finally took shape. Kuroda's trumpet and keys dance on Ayabe's breakbeats. Kuroda, an energetic and nimble jazz trumpet player with a hint of afro beat, and Ayabe, a dub beat maker with a dark and cosmic feel—the light chemical reaction between these opposing elements has opened a new musical page. All performances are performed by Kuroda and Ayabe, who have deep roots in Brooklyn, and their unique friendship has made it possible for them to perform with guests such as Cory King (vocal, trombone), and DJ SPINNA (remix). Enjoy the new world view of this album that transcends the genre filled with the flavor of the melting pot NY that scoops up this chaotic era.



-Track List-
A1. Yellow Lamp (Intro)
A2. Taillight
A3. Shabom Ball

B1. 7th String
B2. Corner Midnight
B3. Hey,,,, Never Mind

C1. Nocturnal Leaf
C2. Out on Vacation
C3. Red Jungle

D1. Pendulum
D2. Nocturnal Leaf (DJ Spinna Classic Remix)

Label: Personal Affair (PALP-006) 

返品について - 商品に不良箇所がある場合、ご注文内容と異なる場合のみ、返品、交換対応させていただきます。-

View full details